MemphisViolent Crime Lawyer

Memphis Violent Crime Lawyer

If you are accused of committing a crime of a violent nature, you need a seasoned Memphis violent crime lawyer on your side. Contact Ballin, Ballin & Fishman, PC today to learn more about the potential penalties you may face and how our firm can help fight them.

Memphis Violent Crime Lawyer | Here to Defend You

There is nothing worse than being charged with a crime of violence. A conviction for a violent crime can drastically impact your life for years down the road. An experienced Memphis criminal defense lawyer here at our firm is here to help you.

Examples of Violent Crimes

There are a wide array of crimes that are considered violent. The consequences you may face will depend on the circumstances surrounding your charges. The consequences for various violent crimes in Tennessee are as follows:

  • Murder: First-degree murder is considered a capital offense here in Tennessee. If you are found guilty of first-degree murder or any other capital offense, you can expect to face either the death penalty or a life sentence in prison.
  • Aggravated Rape: Aggravated rape is when a person causes injury to his or her victim, or when the person uses a deadly weapon in the commission of a crime. This is considered a Class A felony in Tennessee, for which you can face anywhere between 15-60 years of incarceration and a potential $50,000 fine.
  • Aggravated Burglary: Aggravated burglary is when someone injures another person while committing a burglary. For an aggravated burglary conviction, you can expect to face a Class B felony, which may warrant up to 30 years of incarceration and a potential $25,000 fine.
  • Aggravated Assault (Class C): In most cases, aggravated assault is considered a Class C felony in Tennessee, for which a person can face anywhere between three and 15 years of incarceration, as well as a potential $10,000 fine.
  • Aggravated Assault (Class D): In some cases, aggravated assault is prosecuted as a Class D felony, in which case the person may face anywhere between two and 12 years of incarceration, as well as a potential $5,000 fine.

In some cases, those accused of certain violent crimes may even face Class E felony charges, which can entail anywhere between one and six years of incarceration and a potential $3,000 fine. If you are facing any of the aforementioned charges here in Tennessee, you need an experienced Memphis violent crime lawyer on your side. Our firm is on your side, and we are prepared to fight for your rights, every step of the way.

Contact a Memphis Violent Crime Lawyer

Do not make the mistake of facing these charges on your own when you have access to competent legal assistance. Our firm has fought on behalf of countless clients in your situation for years, and we are prepared to fight for you as well. Contact Ballin, Ballin & Fishman, PC today to schedule your free initial consultation with our legal team.

Latest Blog Posts
What Are the Penalties for Theft Crimes in Tennessee?
What Happens if I Get a DUI for the First Time in Tennessee?
Why You Should Avoid Social Media When Bringing a Personal Injury Claim